List of IPR Chairs

About the Chair Professor

Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Jain (Currently on leave)

(Ph.D., IIT/K)

Professor, MHRD IPR Chair Professor 


      Dr. Sudhir K. Jain is Professor at the Department of Management Studies, IIT Delhi. Previously, he has served as Executive Director, National Institute for Entrepreneurship & Small Business Development (NIESBUD), Ministry of MSME (Govt. of India) during 2002-03. He specializes in the areas of Managerial Economics, Entrepreneurship Management and Intellectual Property Rights. He obtained B.Sc. and M.A. (Economics) degrees from Rajasthan University, Jaipur and Ph.D. from I.I.T. Kanpur in 1979. He has published over 100 research papers in international/national journals and conference proceedings and has supervised 16 Ph.D. theses. He has been a pioneer in IPR education in the country. He has been associated with World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) in variouscapacities including Tutor for DL courses of the Worldwide Academy. He has also been a member of several committees set up by the Government of India such as IPR Education Policy Committee (Ministry of HRD), National Entrepreneurship Policy Committee (Ministry of MSME), MHRD Technical Committee on WTO Matters (Ministry of HRD) etc. He served as Assistant Professor, Institute for Social & Economic Change, Bangalore during 1980-85 before joining I.I.T. Delhi in 1985. He was a Visiting Professor at Mongolian Technical University, Ulaanbaatar in 1996. He has been the Coordinator of SIDBI Program in Entrepreneurship since 1996. He has also coauthored the book ?Managerial Economics? with Prof. H. Craig Petersen and Prof. W. Chris Lewis of Utah State Unsiversity (USA), published by Pearson Education in 2006.

News & Events

        Useful Links
okey oyna agario
tempobet giris